Buh-bye Page A Day!

Photo by sk8geekI like page-a-day calendars. Well, in general, as long as they don’t require me to do anything.

The page-a-day sudoku was a bit much. So was the knitting-pattern-a-day. So I’ve stayed away from the daily calendars for years.

This year was different. I don’t know what caused me to do it, but I bought 3 page-a-day calendars. Boynton. Dilbert. And Shakespearean insults.

Shakespearean insults seemed funny. And they were – sort of. But by the third week in January I was over them.

So what to do with a page-a-day that you want to discard in January?

I took a big step – I tossed it in recycling, rather than guilting myself by keeping it on my desk, or trying to give it away.

Lesson learned.


Photo by sk8geek

Leave a Reply

