Productive Time Off

Photo by katerhaI took the week between Christmas and New Year’s off of work. We didn’t go anywhere, but stayed home.

I took advantage of the time to get some things done.

I cleaned carpets. I cleaned and re-caulked the shower. We made a trip to DC to go to IKEA and we spent a day and a half putting together the new furniture. I finished two craft projects. I caught up on sleep.

Somehow I was more ready to go back to work than I would have been on vacation. I felt more well-rested, less stressed, and more centered.

I didn’t get everything done. But I made such a large dent on big projects that I really felt like it was a productive time off.


Photo by katerha

Leave a Reply

