Dreaming of my Garden

Photo by Derek BridgesI know it is only January, but I am already dreaming of my garden.

My husband and daughter laugh at me every year. And rightly so. I am a terrible gardener. I have killed more plants than I have ever harvested from.

But I like the idea of growing things. And so every winter I begin to dream of my garden.

This year is no exception.

What is the exception is using a computer to help me.

I can put technology to use, and let the computer tell me when I need to plant things. That way I am not to early nor too late on getting the plants in the ground.

So maybe using something I know will help me succeed a teensy bit at something I don’t.

We’ll see. Until spring I will be dreaming seeds and plants and fresh veggies.


Photo by Derek Bridges

Leave a Reply

