Thinking about the New Year

Photo by C. VanHook (vanhookc)Normally at this time of the year I am planning out the next year.

This year I won’t be. At least not as I have done it before.

You see, I always took on too much, then exhausted from the last quarter of the previous year, did nothing until August, when I would panic that I hadn’t gotten to my goals yet.

This year I’m breaking it down.

I typically do a list of 100 things to accomplish during the year. This year, instead of “read 12 nonfiction books” there will be 12 entries that say “read a nonfiction book”.

I will also make sure that I don’t overload myself with things like “scrapbook everything outstanding.” That might be possible if I had everything ready to go, and tons of time, but I don’t.

I am going to take it easy on myself so that I have plenty of time to do what strikes my fancy. So instead of locking myself into a rigid schedule of making desserts every other month, we might have two desserts in one month (gasp!)

I’m looking forward to the new year.


Photo by C. VanHook (vanhookc)

Save

Leave a Reply

