Parental Controls

Photo by Mark Fischer

I lost two evenings a couple of weeks ago. In spite of having a really busy evening schedule that week, I squandered my time reading a book I had already read. It doesn’t change anything that I told myself I was researching story structore for NaNoWriMo. It was still two evenings gone.

I needed parental controls for the parent!

Luckily, I found something in my settings. (I love the internet). I can now get into my app, triple click, and it makes me stop and put in a long password when the time is up. I find it is enough to jar me out of my complacency and into what I should be working on.

I am finding I need the tools that I have been using with my daughter to help her develop self-control. And I’m not ashamed to admit it. Modern life is infinitely distractable. I need help to keep on track.


Photo by Mark Fischer

Leave a Reply

