NaNo Again

Photo by shsuNGL

This year, this month, I will attempt to complete my 10th National Novel Writing Month. I feel I am in a better place than I have been in years past in that I have the book outlined and ready to go. Well, mostly. OK, only sort of.

NaNo means evenings and lunch hours frantically typing. I find that if I know what I am typing, I can type up to 4800 words per hour. That means I can spend less than a half hour writing for my word quota each day. But I have to know what I am typing before I start.

I like NaNo. And this year my goal is to finish the draft of a solid book, so that I can finally move to publication.

I’ll let you all know when my first book signing is (tongue planted firmly in cheek).


Photo by shsuNGL

Leave a Reply

