Football!

I was never a football fan growing up. My father rarely watched the games, being more of a baseball fan. I didn’t really understand the game. One of my college roommates attempted to give me the basic, but I just didn’t get it.

I married a football fan. And so Sundays were spent listening to football games. I still didn’t really understand it. Then one year my husband needed another player for the fantasy football league. I didn’t understand football, but I did understand statistics.

And thus a football fan was born. My husband rarely watches any team but the Steelers anymore. But I will watch the Packers and at least listen to most of the other games.

It’s coming up on football season. Preseason is already here and I love it.

To me football is the harbinger of fall, and that means cooler temps and the turning seasons. I love fall, and fall means football.

Leave a Reply

