Dreaming of Vacation…

Photo by cogdogblogSummer is approaching.

I am looking forward to summer this year more than I have in years.

Partially because I am so worn out that I need the two months to recover.

Partially because I have things planned…

…like a trip to the ballpark to see an afternoon game from box seats
…a day trip to Charlottesville to see Monticello, Ash Lawn and Montpelier
…days at the waterpark with friends
…grilling dinner on the deck
…sleeping long hours
…walking in the cool of the morning
…days of setting my own schedule
…working on my projects on my own time
…picking blueberries

So yes, I am dreaming of vacation. 33 days to go.


Photo by cogdogblog

Leave a Reply

