The Holidays Are Over

Photo by SFU - University CommunicationsI have never been so glad to see the backside of the holiday season…even though it means that I head back to the classroom and the physical and emotional taxing put on a teacher.

The truth is, I wasn’t ready for the holidays this year. At first I thought it was because I didn’t have time. But I wonder now if it was because I simply didn’t want to do them this year at all.

It’s January, and my cards weren’t sent. We put away the decorations today, and I am glad that it is done.

If it was because of lack of preparedness, I have fixed that for 2016 by setting up everything I need to do in my task list, and it will come to my attention when appropriate.

But if it was because I didn’t want to do it, well, I’m not sure how to fix that.

All I know is that I have another 11 months before I have to think about it, and for that I am very glad.


Photo by SFU – University Communications

Leave a Reply

