NaNo Bye

Photo by mpclemensThis would have been my 11th year to win NaNoWriMo. And I started the month with that intention.

However, as I struggled to write, I realized that I didn’t want to write new stuff. I wanted to work on the book from last year.

Couple that with a lack of time, and I decided to pitch NaNo, halfway through the month.

So if you have been looking at my stats, that is what happened.

I am currently working on methods to get myself to write more, and more often. More words in a shorter amount of time, because I have less time than I have had in years past.

I am also working on ways to work writing into my daily schedule, as a priority. Even my blogging has suffered since I went into teaching, so this will be a good move, I believe.

We will see what the new year brings.


Photo by mpclemens

Leave a Reply

