Always A Programmer At Heart

Photo by bachmontSo I am officially a teacher. I have a classroom. I have keys. I have (sort of) learned my way around the school.

But when I am working on something, my first reaction is to be a programmer.

For instance, my state standards are in this obnoxious PDF document that spans multiple pages and it’s hard to follow.

So I made a database. (I know, geek alert)

But the beauty of it is that I can print the topic and goals, or the goals and understandings or the goals and skills or all of the above. All in a format that is easier to read than that PDF.

I don’t think I will ever not be a programmer. But it is shifting toward making other tasks easier.


Photo by bachmont

Leave a Reply

