Beans…Everywhere

Photo by JeepersMediaMy family jokes about my inability to produce food out of my garden. Yet I try every year. It’s a good hobby, not all that expensive. And besides, when my green-thumbed neighbors learn of my failures, I am gifted with their extra produce.

This year we planted tomatoes, cucumbers and beans. The plants came up and looked healthy.

One day I noticed there were some beans ready. I figured I would get a handful, as had happened in past years.

Nope, I picked two colanders full out of those boxes.

There were beans everywhere.

So I got to use my knowledge. I blanched them and put them in the freezer. We now have six meals worth of beans sitting in the freezer.


Photo by JeepersMedia

Leave a Reply

