Summer Begins

Photo by a tai.And so summer vacation begins. As I write this article, before Memorial Day, I can only dream of my first day of freedom.

For today is the day that I am officially free of my onerous job, working only as much as I can with no committed amount of hours. The summer will be mostly free time, looking for a teaching job.

It’s an exhilarating thought.

I haven’t had a summer off since I was 17.

Time to kick back and get MY stuff done for once.


Photo by a tai.

Leave a Reply

