Teacher Pencils

Photo by fdecomiteI have a lot of writing implements. They are the remnants of searches for implements that work with my left-handedness. I have found a few that I like, and I tend to stock up on them when I find them.

I recently bought a box of Papermate Sharpwriter mechanical pencils. They are the orange-yellow of the old-time lead pencils and require the lead to be twisted out.

When I brought them home, my daughter told me she loved using “teacher pencils.”

Teacher Pencils?

Apparently most of her teachers favor these things as well. I simply like them because they feel good to hold and the lead thickness and mechanism doesn’t lead to lots of breakage.

So I continue to use my “teacher pencils”. At least until I find something better.


Photo by fdecomite

Leave a Reply

