Being Heard

Photo by arturodonateIt occurred to me the other day that there is value in being heard.

But there is great value in being heard by those who understand.

Something that arose out of events of last summer could have festered within me. I told a friend, and she sympathized that it sucked.

Then I told someone who understood. And she in turn said to me, “Yes, you were wronged. And you have every right to be angry.” The anger vanished at that point.

This is a good lesson for me. If I truly want to be heard, I need to speak to those capable of hearing and understanding.


Photo by arturodonate

Leave a Reply

