A Week To Myself

Photo by Moyan_BrennIt’s the first time this has happened in over a decade. My daughter was off to Girl Scout camp, and my husband traveled to DC for his job.

I’ve been away from both husband and daughter before, but they were always together and pretty much in constant contact.

This time I haven’t heard from my daughter in four days, and my contact with hubby is limited due to work.

It’s been weird.

The house is too quiet. I find I have to turn on the radio from time to time.

I’ve been very productive. Probably because I am not cleaning, cooking, or picking up after anyone else.

I haven’t really done anything special for me – but that’s OK. I am getting uninterrupted time to work on Girl Scout projects and the business I am standing up.

All in all, though, I am looking forward to them coming home. It will good to be together again.


Photo by Moyan_Brenn

Leave a Reply

