Being the Best Me

Photo by shorts and longsDuring our recent church camp, I had a few minutes where the curtains parted and I began to see a future with a better me in it. In all cases it was acting on my deeply held beliefs.

Of course, I realize that I may not be able to do great things. But as Mother Teresa said, “We can do no great things, only small things with great love.” And perhaps that is enough.

I’m not looking to change the entire world. I am looking to make a difference in my little corner of it. And to that end I have to decide what is truly important, and choose how I will spend my time and energy.


Photo by shorts and longs

Leave a Reply

