Letting The Past Haunt The Future

Photo by h.koppdelaneyAll of us have things in our past that could back to haunt us. Sometimes these things are not of our choosing, as in an abusive family or the results of an accident.

Yet how many of us continue to let those things define our present and our future?

It’s not an easy thing to walk away. I know this from personal experience. And yet I am without a happier and better person than if I chose to let those things haunt me more than they do.

I don’t think it is ever possible to escape the past. But I have to believe it is possible to not let it affect my future.


Photo by h.koppdelaney

Leave a Reply

