The Dangers Of Pinterest

Photo by Chantal PareThere is a new social media site out there that has been taking off. Pinterest is a place where you find a picture on the web, and “pin” it on the website.

It’s a great way to keep track of things – a visual board of things you might want to do, make, see, etc.

As an already overloaded person, this is a dangerous thing for me. Anything on the web that catches my eye I can add.

I see a craft I want to make? Pinned.

I see a new way to organize spices? Pinned.

See holiday gifts I want to make? Pinned.

Recipes. Techniques. Quotations. All pinned.

And my someday list just grew by leaps and bounds.


Photo by Chantal Pare

Leave a Reply

