Word of the Year: Completion

For the last few years I have selected a word to be an overarching theme for the new year.

This year the word is “completion”. Why? Because I have so many outstanding projects right now that I need to finish them before I start anything new.

That doesn’t mean I finish things blindly. If something is not worth my while anymore, I consider chucking it completing it.

So what am I going to complete?

  • Reading my backlog of magazines
  • Reading most of my non-fiction backlog
  • My 2nd Einstein jacket
  • The d*mn quilt
  • One of my books
  • The blog revamp

And dozens of other smaller projects that I just haven’t made time for.

It’s been liberating, in a way. I’ve been conscious to take on nothing new, and to work on the backlog. It feels very good to check off another item. Freeing, too.

Leave a Reply

