Trying A New Cuisine

Photo by K TaoOne of the things on my list of 100 things to do this year was to try a new cuisine. A recent visit to Washington gave me many more choices than where I live, so we decided to try Peruvian chicken.

My husband knew of a Peruvian chicken place that he had eaten lunch at, so we went there.

They were out of chicken.

No kidding…really out of chicken.

So I asked the waitress to suggest something Peruvian, and it sounded good. When it arrived it was essentially taco fillings covered by french fries. Not bad, but not something I would have figured as Peruvian.

So I can cross that item off the list, even if I was rather disillusioned.


Photo by K Tao

Leave a Reply

