Freeing up the schedule

Photo by -hollycoreA few weeks ago I was feeling overwhelmed. It was a frustrating feeling, simply because I couldn’t get to the things I really, really wanted to do.

I noticed that things had been piling up on my lists. So I declared war. I spent the rest of that week clearing up all the little stuff that had been on there.

The result was a free schedule, and some breathing room. Now I am finally able to tackle some of the big things I have wanted to get to.


Updates on Previous Articles

Gluten Free – Trying It Again: I have been gluten free for a few weeks now. My joint pain is gone; my back pain is gone; and I have lost 6 pounds without trying. I’m not totally gluten free, but I eat it probably about once a week. Well worth the sacrifice, although if I had to give up sugar at the same time I don’t think I could do it.

The Front Porch Planters, Or My Battle Against Nature: the new planters are working out well, and the plants in them are thriving. I do have to make sure to top them off every other day, but that is hardly a problem.


Photo by -hollycore

Leave a Reply

