The Value Of Seeing Ahead

Photo by ny156uk

I know that they say you don’t have to see the whole staircase to start walking up it.

But having the ability to see to the top is pretty cool.

Recently I received a full year calendar. (I know that all calendars are at least one year. But this one is a year at once). It’s laminated, so I can write and erase on it.

I did my planning this year on there. I’ve scheduled vacations, school dates, blog targets, contract end dates and book dates on there. It has been really great…when I sit down to plan my week, I look two months out and see what is coming at me.

I don’t normally feel like I have things together, but this calendar is helping me feel that way this year.

It really is valuable sometimes to see the top of the stairs.


Photo by ny156uk

Leave a Reply

