I Am Not A Morning Person

Photo by Alan Cleaver

People who know me are aware of this fact. I am simply not a morning person.

And I don’t believe anyone that says they can make me into one.

For the first hour or so after waking up, I am barely coherent.

It is definitely not the best time to spring things on me.

There have been numerous incidences where I have had to look for things, sign things, put things together and pack things in the morning. It never goes well. If I manage to get the task done, it is at the expense of something else, like breakfast.

I’ve learned to accept this thing about me, and right now I am working on adjusting things so that I deal with them in the evening. Things like packing lunches. Signing papers. Packing my briefcase. Picking out clothes.

You get the idea.

I’ve always thought it would be a good idea, but now for my sanity, I have to make it a reality. I have to do things the night before so I have a peaceful start to the morning.


Photo by Alan Cleaver

One thought on “I Am Not A Morning Person

Leave a Reply

