If You Could Be Anything, What Would It Be?

Photo by Valerie Everett

I found myself wondering this very question as I prepared to switch jobs. More than one person asked me what i really wanted to do.

The glib answer, of course, is that I want to be independently wealthy so I don’t have to work.

Since that’s not an option, I wondered what I really want to do.

Programming is natural for me, and enough of a challenge that I can do it. It also pays well, so that is another plus. Going back into consulting means I get all the learning and variety without having to deal with the politics.

But what do I dream of doing? Those who read this blog wouldn’t be surprised to know that I want to be a writer. Except that I do write…I publish this and the other blog. But I want to be an income-generating writer.

What would you do if you could do anything?


Photo by Valerie Everett

One thought on “If You Could Be Anything, What Would It Be?

Leave a Reply

