Cleaning Out

Photo by kaibara87

At this time of year I always get the urge to clean. One recent Saturday I gave in, purging my bookshelves, and pulling them out, cleaning behind them. What a shock to realize that I could eliminate one of the bookcases altogether! I wish I could say it was because I had made significant progress on my backlog of reading, but the truth is I got rid of books I knew I would not read again, as well as those in the backlog I knew I would never get to.

Next up came the dresser, where I pulled everything out and vacuumed. What a good feeling!

Who knows where the urge will strike next….the office? The yarn stash?


Photo by kaibara87

Leave a Reply

