Please Don’t…

This is going to be a bit of a grumpy rant. You see, I’ve developed a new pet peeve.

My peeve? Please don’t touch my jewelry.

I’m not talking about when it’s laying around. I’m talking about when I’m wearing it.

In the past month I have had my earrings, necklaces, rings and bracelets fondled by people that I barely know.

I am willing to admit that I wear interesting jewelry. That’s why I choose it. Because it interests me. And I understand how it is interesting to other people. But I really don’t want to stand around discussing why I chose something or its meaning to me.

And I don’t need to have chains, earrings and rings tugged on while I am wearing them. People really don’t need a closer look.

I know it’s petty. But there it is.

So if you see me on the street, please remember not to touch the jewelry.

Leave a Reply

