Bunny bashing, cow flinging

I grew up in an era where cartoons contained a small amount of funny violence, and it was funny. The Coyote running off of cliffs and falling into a cloud of dust was good for a giggle, and Sylvester being mauled by dogs was a hoot.

So it’s no wonder that I’m enjoying Rayman and the Rabbid Rabbits game on the Wii. This game consists of some really ugly and gross rabbits who have captured a duck-like hero, Rayman. And Rayman must battle the bunnies by shooting them with plungers. It’s a whole lot of fun.

Did I mention you also have to fling cows in this game? The cows don’t seem to be particularly bright, but they’re pretty funny as they go flying through the air.

What can I say? I’m a product of my childhood.

2 thoughts on “Bunny bashing, cow flinging

  1. Wile E Coyote was my favorite, but Pete Puma was a close second. “how many lumps would you like.” ” Ohhh, a lot of lumps, a whole lot of lumps… Never mind, I’ll help myself…” Then of course, there was Daffy Duck and Porky Pig too. They don’t even show those cartoons on t.v. anymore… they are too… violent !?!?!?!?

  2. Remember the cow-flinging episode in Northern Exposure?

    BTw, are you doing NaNoWriMo this year? I’m finally giving it a shot, but it’s an uphill battle.

Leave a Reply

