Happiness Is…

I don’t know if anyone else remembers the “Happiness Is…” books from the 70’s. It was mainly a picture book, and each page illustrated a different happiness.

As I was sitting at work the other day, I realized that I was thinking “Happiness is frogs on my monitors.” Which led naturally to remembering the book.

Why frogs?

My daughter gave me a bag of plastic frogs in my stocking this past Christmas. She wanted me to decorate my work cube with them, and so I placed them on top of my monitors. I now have seven little frogs watch me while I work, and I think about my daughter’s joy in giving them to me.

Leave a Reply

