Decline of Manners in Kids

There are some children that my daughter plays with that set my teeth on edge. It’s mainly because these children are loud, rude and crude. When my daughter asks if she can have them over, I have to ask myself if I can put up with the behavior at that moment.

The sad part is that it is not just a failure on the parents’ part to teach the appropriate behavior. In all of the cases, the mothers exhibit the same behavior. What the children are used to seeing is how they are acting. The mothers can’t teach the behavior because they don’t have it themselves.

It leads me to wonder what my daughter is picking up from me.

Leave a Reply

