So Your Guru Whacks Out…

OK, I’ll be the first to admit that no one is perfect, and that authors are human too. They have lives outside their books.

However, in the past few years I have found out things about three authors I had formerly enjoyed that have tainted my perspective of their works.

All three of the authors wrote non-fiction books, and in each case, the information I found called into question their integrity and/or motivation. As a result, their books, which contained information I had used, are now tainted by proxy. I feel hesitant to use it, for some reason. Is this silly? I don’t know. What do you think?

2 thoughts on “So Your Guru Whacks Out…

  1. In the three cases, one of the authors admits what I consider unethical behavior as a case in how to get ahead; one author doesn’t see anything reprehensible in his actions, and the third should have a disclaimer that he is deeply involved in a cult…so the disclosure would work for one. But the other two simply don’t see what they have done as wrong…scary.

Leave a Reply

