Burst of Creativity

Around the first of December, my creativity went into high gear. I thought I would share pictures of the projects I worked on.

Bear Wear

I ran across a great book, Knits for Bears to Wear: More than 20 Fun, Knit-to-Fit Fashions for All Teddies and Toys Including 18-Inch Dolls. I decided to tackle four items. The first two were ponchos, including a lacy one (on the black bear) and a plain ribbed knit one (on the brown bear). Calico the Cat is modeling a bolero jacket, and Roger is wearing his “R” sweater.

DSCF4451.JPG DSCF4453.JPG DSCF4452.JPG

The Quilt

I was given a “quilt in a box” when I received my sewing machine two years ago. Last December I stitched one row together. This December I have stitched the entire top together. Next is the quilting.

DSCF4442.JPG

Purses

I found this purse pattern on the internet (sorry, I can’t lay my hands on it to provide a URL). I hadn’t intended to make them, but a trip to the fabric store yielded the most spectacular fabric. The only problem was that the fabric was double-sided, and I couldn’t decide which one to make…so I made two purses.

DSCF4434.JPG

Pencil Cases

This pencil case idea also came from the internet, and I made a plain one as sort of a trial run. The second one I embroidered for my daughter. I discovered that there is a reason I haven’t embroidered since earning my Girl Scout merit badge…it’s hard, tedious, and I’m really bad at it.

DSCF4433.JPG

3 thoughts on “Burst of Creativity

Leave a Reply

