Letting Go of Hobbies…Temporarily

I love my hobbies. I love working with textiles and fiber and paper, and electrons…I have way too many hobbies.

With a recent cutback in activities, I realized I need to give up some hobbies as well. But then it also struck me that I can give something up for a season, rather than permanently.

I already sort of do this: I prefer not to crochet or knit in the summer – keeping a blanket or sweater on my lap in the summer is not appealing.

So I will look at giving up some of my hobbies as a seasonal thing. And next summer I can pick them back up, when I put the knitting and crocheting aside.

One thought on “Letting Go of Hobbies…Temporarily

Leave a Reply

